top of page

Little Joy's Blog

Journaling Doesn't Have To Be Scary!

My whole life, I've been scared of journaling. I think the idea of unpacking my emotions at the end of every day always seemed like an exhausting chore. That's just always what I assumed journaling had to be for me.

That was until I saw self-proclaimed "Internet Person" Margot Lee's short Tik Toks and Instagram posts with her own journal prompts. Her journaling ideas were creative. They were fun, artistic, and reflective activities that anyone could do or put their own spin on.

SO! I bought a journal last week.


And I've absolutely loved it. I treat it as a space to write down anything and everything. Lists, reflections, affirmations, random ideas, song lyrics, poems, and even Spotify playlists?? Check mine out down below, inspired by Margot's journal prompts. It was a fun artistic release for me.


Share your journal playlists in the comments if you create one!


Recent Posts
bottom of page